Board of Directors

Our board members provide the framework for the governance of International Paper.

Mark S. Sutton
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
International Paper


William J. Burns
The Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

Christopher M. Connor

Christopher M. Connor
Retired Executive Chairman
The Sherwin-Williams Company


Ahmet C. Dorduncu
Chief Executive Officer
Akkök Group


Ilene S. Gordon
Presiding Director
Retired Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Ingredion Incorporated

Anders Gustafsson

Anders Gustafsson
Chief Executive Officer
Zebra Technologies Corporation


Jacqueline C. Hinman

Jacqueline C. Hinman
Former Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer
CH2M HILL Companies, Ltd.

Clinton A. Lewis, Jr.

Clinton A. Lewis, Jr.
Former Executive Vice President & Group President
International Operations, Commercial Development, Global Genetics & Aquatic Health
Zoetis Inc.

Kathryn D. Sullivan

Kathryn D. Sullivan
Senior Fellow at the Potomac Institute for Policy Studies & Ambassador-at-Large at the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum


J. Steven Whisler
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Phelps Dodge Corporation


Ray G. Young
Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Archer-Daniels-Midland Company